Aarhus University Seal

TEPE Network Board

Members of the TEPE network Board

The TEPE activities are co-ordinated by the TEPE Board, consisting of voluntary and unpaid academic from various university throughout Europe.

At present the board consists of the following members:

  • Professor Eve Eisenschmidt, Tallinn University, Estonia (Chair, 2020- )
  • Professor Maria Assuncao Flores, University of Minho, Portugal
  • Em. Professor Brian Hudson, University of Sussex, England/Guest Professor, Karlstad University, Sweden (Past Chair, 2010-14)
  • Associate Professor Nina Kilbrink, Karlstad University, Sweden
  • Associate Professor Anna Lindqvist, Umeå University, Sweden
  • Professor Erika Löfström, University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Professor Joanna Madalińska-Michalak, University of Warsaw, Poland (Past Chair, 2016-20)
  • Associate Professor Helle Plauborg, Danish School of Education, Aarhus University, Denmark
  • Professor Marco Snoek, Hogeschool van Amsterdam, Netherlands (Co-ordinator, 2018- )
  • Dr Vasileios Symeonidis, Visiting Professor Vasileios Symeonidis, University of Education Freiburg, Germany
  • Associate Professor Björn Åstrand, Umeå University, Sweden (Past Chair, 2007-10)
  • Dr. Angela Canny, Assistant Dean of Education & Senior Lecturer, Mary Immaculate College, Ireland

  • Dr. Aimie Brennan, Head of Department, Policy and Practice, Marino Institute of Education, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Former Members:

  • Professor Judith Harford, University College Dublin, Ireland (2007-20)
  • Professor Teresa O’Doherty, Marino Institute of Education, Ireland (2016-20)
  • Professor Hannele Niemi, University of Helsinki, Finland (Past Chair, 2014-16 ) (2007-20)
  • Professor Teresa Moran, University of Dundee, Scotland (2015-20)
  • Dr. Francesca Caena, University of Venice, Italy (2007-19)
  • The late Professor Professor Vlasta Vizek Vidović, University of Zagreb, (2014-18)
  • Em. Professor Jens Rasmussen, Danish School of Education, Aarhus University, Denmark
  • Em. Professor Pavel Zgaga, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia 

You can also find the TEPE Network on Twitter.