Aarhus University Seal

Advisory Board

  1. The Environmental Protection Agency (Miljøstyrelsen) is a governmental agency under the Danish Ministry of the Environment.
  2. Local Government Denmark (Kommunernes Landsforening) is the association and interest organisation of the 98 Danish municipalities.
  3. Region Zealand (Region Sjælland) is comprised of 17 councils on Zealand working with investigation and remediation of contaminated sites to protect human health, groundwater, and surface water.
  4. KIMO Denmark (Kommunernes Internationale Miljøorganisation) is a network of coastal municipalities that share a vision of healthy seas, clean beaches and thriving coastal communities and work to unite local governments in order to prevent pollution and protect, preserve and enhance the seas and coastal waters of the North-East Atlantic and Baltic regions.
  5. Danish Nature Conservation Association (Danmarks Naturfredningsforening) is the largest green non-governmental organization (NGO) in Denmark with 130,000 members.
  6. Green Transition Denmark (Rådet for Grøn Omstilling) is a Danish NGO working to further a green and sustainable transition of society. They do this by creating and facilitating knowledge on sustainable solutions and by urging politicians, companies, and citizens to make green choices.
  7. Ocean Institute (Tænketanken Hav) is an independent and knowledge-based think tank. They are at the forefront of cooperation between companies, organisations, and decision-makers who will contribute to a clean, healthy ocean.
  8. The Belt Sea Fisheries Association (Bælternes Fiskeriforening) is member of the Danish Fishers Producer Organization (DFPO). They handle both the local fishermen in the Belt Sea area and are also politically active in promoting the interests of the profession.
  9. Danish Small-Scale Fishermens’s Producer Organisation (Foreningen for Skånsomt Kystfiskeri) is an association for commercial fishermen using environmentally friendly fishing gears in coastal waters.