Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Project participants



  • Associate Professor Felix Riede, School of Culture and Society (Materials, Culture and Heritage), Aarhus University

Internal (AU) members:

Associated AU doctoral students:

Research assistants:

External members:

  • Professor Neil Price, Sixth Century Chair of Archaeology, Department of Archaeology, University of Aberdeen
  • Professor Kathy Cashman, School of Earth Sciences, Bristol University/Department of Geological Sciences, University of Oregon
  • Richard Vanderhoek, Special Projects Unit, Alaska State Office of History and Archaeology and Historic Preservation
  • Professor Thomas Hoffmann, Department of Biblical Exegesis, Copenhagen University
  • Senior Lecturer in Latin American Studies Caroline Williams, School of Modern Languages, Bristol University
  • Lecturer in Physical Geography Heather Sangster, Department of Geography, Edge Hill University

Steering group:

  • Professor Clive Oppenheimer, Department of Geography, University of Cambridge
  • Professor John Grattan, Institute of Geography & Earth Sciences, Aberystwyth University
  • Professor Stefan Wastegård, Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology, Stockholm University
  • Professor David J. Lowe, Department of Earth & Ocean Sciences, Waikato University