Project Organisation

Steering committee

A steering committee was established in November 2013.

The steering committee takes the overall responsibility for the coorporation and the development of the project. The financial framework is 10 mill. DKK in total, which will primarily be spend on evaluation and monitoring, conferences, and seed money for research. The steering group will have budgetary responsibility.

Members are:

  • Marianne Ping Huang, AU
  • Mads Daugbjerg, Observer, AU
  • Rina Valeur, Aarhus 2017
  • Ib Christensen, municipality of Aarhus
  • Lene Øster, Central Region Denmark

Academic reference group

An academic reference group consisting of heads of departments support Marianne Ping Huang and make sure that the project is embedded at all the main areas of AU.

Members of the academic reference group are:

  • Thomas Skjødebjerg Toftegaard, Department of Engineering
  • Søren K. Kjærgaard, Department of Public Health
  • Niels Lehmann, Department of Communication and Culture

Project team

Project and Research Manager, Louise Ejgod Hansen, is responsible for managing the rethinkIMPACTS 2017 project. Her main responsibilities are overall project management and developing the link between research and evaluation.

Evaluation manager, Hans-Peter Degn, is responsible for the process of designing the scheme for the overall evaluation and data gathering. He has the main responsibility for the development and application of relevant methods used in the evaluation.

As part of both Arhus2017 and the rethinkIMPACTS team stakeholder manager, Morten Falbe-Hansen, has been part of the development of rethinkIMPACTS and is currently responsible for creating an overview of the business related parts of the evaluation, as well as securing a regional legacy for the rethinkIMPACTS project.

Data management will be assisted by evaluation coordinator and Phd student Hanne Lynghøj Ellerbæk who will be responsible for designing the creative part of the evaluation and qualitative data management.

Project Coordinator Christina Godsk Mogensen, Master of Arts in Media Studies, will be assisting the collection and processing of quantitative and qualitative data. She is mainly responsible for the coordination of the audience-based data gathering at the different Aarhus2017 events.     

Julie Langdal Andersen is student assistant at rethinkIMPACTS 2017. She is mainly responsible for communication, organising of workshops and some collection and processing of qualitative and quantitative data.

The collection and processing of quantitative and qualitative data will be assisted by nine student assistants: Nanna ThomsenJohannes Xie, Mathias Pedersen, Marie Andreasen, Charlotte Høy Jensen, Kasper Fryd Kristensen, Cathrine Birn, Michala Dahl Hansen and Mille Borup.

The project team is conducting evaluation and research and thus they deliver data into rethinkIMPACTS 2017 themselves. They are regularly participating in research conferences and meetings regarding European Capitals of Culture. 

Project and Research Manager

Louise Ejgod Hansen

Associate professor
H bldg. 1580, 148
P +4587163004
P +4525566935